top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePippi

The Jewel of AEthelmearc Award for Duchess Liadain

Title : Horæ ad usum Fratrum Prædicatorum, dites Heures de Frédéric d’Aragon

Author : Todeschino, Ioan (14..-1503?). Enlumineur

Author : Bourdichon, Jean (1457 ?-1521). Enlumineur

Author : Maître de Claude de France (14..-15..). Enlumineur

Publication date : 1501-1502

https://gallica.bnf.fr/ark:/12148/btv1b8427228j/f362.planchecontact.r=heures

View 190 - Folio 186


Illumination by: THL Phellippe "Pippi" Ulfsdotter

Calligraphy by: Mistress Antoinette De La Croix


I had the honor of painting Duchess Liadain's Jewel of AEthelmearc scroll and it was presented just this past weekend at our coronation. I had so much fun creating this and I am proud of what I accomplished. I was able to incorporate her beloved dog Finley and her raven device. I had heard her favorite color was blue so I did not hold back on the shade I chose. There are also a couple of roses scattered since she is a lady of the rose. Gouche on pergamenata.























66 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page